Lee Stafford ProBlondes Shampoo and Conditioner review

So about 3 weeks ago i had my hair dyed ‘ombre’.

Having never used bleach before, i was less than prepared for the damage it was going to cause! And i had a lot of red tones in my hair, meaning my first attempt looked rather brassy and gingery (I am by no means gingerist, my boyfriend is my favorite ginge!).

So after seeing some reviews on this i decided to give it a try and see if it could help repair some of the damage and tone the colour a bit better.

leestaff

And i am pleased to say it did. It smells wonderful, and afterwards my hair was much less frizzy and the colour definitely looked better – less brassy.

Don’t be put off by the bright purple, it looks a bit scary when its running everywhere, but it doesn’t tint the hair at all, just the bath water!

bath water

They are pricey, at Β£6.49 each, but it does say to only use once per week so it should last a really long time, which kind of makes up for the price tag.

Does anyone have any other tips for bleached hair care? I’d love to find out if there’s anything else out there worth purchasing. Let me know in the comments πŸ™‚

Danni x

One thought on “Lee Stafford ProBlondes Shampoo and Conditioner review

  1. V says:

    I’ll keep this in mind next time I go blonde. And I know exactly what you mean about brassy color. It never comes out a nice shade of red or strawberry blonde when you just bleach it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

